Join us for the 33rd Annual Historic Homes Tour
September 16th, 10 am - 4 pm
Poudre Landmarks Foundation’s annual Historic Homes Tour is on Saturday, September 16, 10 a.m. to 4 p.m. This late-summer event opens six private residences and two historic city-owned properties to tour guests. This year’s tour showcases Old Town Fort Collins historic homes built between 1879 and 1920, and one home built in 2008 with the spirit of old town in mind. Many styles are represented: Victorian, Craftsman, Cottage, and National.
Tour day information
guide to the Historic Homes Tour:
- where to park
- where to pick up your tour booklet
- food trucks
- restroom facilities
- tour stops & google maps route
Share photos with #historichomestour and see them below
Become a Business Sponsor
Help build a stronger community by sponsoring Poudre Landmark events!
PLF sponsorships are designed specifically to benefit your organization. Please contact us at 970-221-0533 or firstname.lastname@example.org for more details.
join us for avery hours tours on saturday & sunday afternoons
The 1879 Avery House is open for tours Saturdays and Sundays, 1-4 pm. Tours are about an hour and are offered by friendly, knowledgeable docents. Visit this charming home and spend a afternoon learning local history in cozy Victorian surroundings. The current exhibit A Legacy of Grace: The Margareth Merrill Family Collection | 100 Years of Women’s and Children’s Wear runs through Sept. 24th.
The exquisite Avery House was built in 1879 and was the family home of Franklin and Sara Avery and their three children. The home was built of sandstone from local quarries and includes a carriage house, large yard, gazebo, and fountain. The Avery House is located at 328 W. Mountain Avenue in Old Town Fort Collins and serves as a museum honoring life at the turn of the 19th century. Open each Saturday & Sunday, 1–4 p.m.
The Water Works facility at 2005 N. Overland Trail was constructed in 1882–83 to provide the growing town of Fort Collins with an adequate supply of water for fighting the building fires that plagued the early township. The facility is located at the western edge of Fort Collins on a 23-acre site that also features a portion of the Cherokee and Overland trails that led gold seekers, emigrants, and outlaws through the western frontier.